A little celebration – I got on Bangalore Mirror

Allow me a humble celebration. I’ve wanted to when I completed one year of blogging, but the Sri Lanka series wasn’t going too well. So I waited for 20K hits, and I just passed it. I didn’t want to do this now, as the Aussie series is going on, but I found out today that I got on Bangalore Mirror’s Blog Park. So am doing this little party on an impulse.

Let me take this moment to thank my fellow bloggers and regular visitors Soulberry, Ottayan, Gaurav, Trideep, Scorpicity, Straight Points and Som who have all been providing insights here for close to a year now. You’ve all inspired me in more ways than one. Keep writing and keep visiting. Thanks also to some of the newer folks who’ve been visiting: Q (from Well Pitched), UTP, RS, Ankit, Abhist, NenoCricket, Ankit, Rahul, Apurv, Buzz, Kshitij (from Dravid fan’s blog) and Chris David. Thanks to other occasional visitors Homer, Isaac and just about anybody else who maybe lurking or passing by.

Every comment is just as exciting as the very first. Thanks a ton, folks.

I will not hog more space for myself on what has become a cricket blog. Cheers!

11 Responses to A little celebration – I got on Bangalore Mirror

  1. Trideep says:

    Congrats VMM. That is a good achievement. Infact all those that u mentioned are huge ones… keep blogging!!!!

    Cheers!

  2. Hey VM,
    A high five to you!
    The first one you wrote for BCC! about Cricket Inventions (http://boredcricketcrazyindians.blogspot.com/2008/08/vm-cricketing-inventions-and-lessons.html) is one of my favourite VM Ramblings. That set off something special there, all the bored members voted on that too.

    keep writing with your gut, girl
    cheers!

  3. Btw i still don’t get comment updates from here, what’s the deal?

  4. great news VM! well done!!

    now go get me a drink 🙂

  5. Q says:

    Congrats VM! Well done. And thanks for the mention.

  6. vmminerva says:

    @Trideep, Ott, thanks man!

    @SP, 🙂 it’s bubbling man.

    @Q, thanks and you’re welcome

    @NC, glad to know that folks voted positively on that post. As for the comment updates, not sure why it isn’t working. Will definitely find out.

  7. ankit says:

    congratulations,

    huge achievements, all of them!!

    btw which of the two ankits am i?

    or am i not one of them!

  8. vmminerva says:

    @Ankit, thanks man. I meant you, must have typed it twice.

  9. Scorpicity says:

    Congratulations dude…. keep blogging.

Leave a Reply

